

MINUTES

6/3/2023 State Finals Heber City, UT

Heber City, UT	
Jason Kelly – Vice-President	
General Membership Meeting- Mandatory Contestant Meeting	
General Membership, Executive Board, Visiting Executives and VIPS and Sponsors	
Welcome	
We are so excited to be here in Wasatch County doing what we love! Congratulations to you all for making it to State Finals.  Special thanks to: Wasatch County- Jon Provost, and the Crew here at the Wasatch County Event Center. Be respectful, Pick up your trash Show thanks to the people behind the scenes working at this facility. When you go into town, you will have all eyes on you, be the best ambassadors for the sport. We encourage you to go to the trade show and support our vendors and concessions. Thank all of the sponsors when they see them. Please have fun in a safe and responsible way All dances will require a back number to get in and and vistors must be accompanied by a member and sign in. General membership was addressed by city and county council members and the Wasatch county and Heber City Police department  Western Attire Policy Talk about having their back number on at all times!  Kelly Anderson reviewed National Patch Policy  Introduce – Arena Directors  LARGE ARENA: Chris Jacobs, Bryce Davis, Judges – Luke Bankhead, Greg Bennett, Justin Clapp  SMALL ARENA: Tyler Torgerson, Judd Austin Judges - Kendall Bagley, Kade Jacobs	

## Student Officers Elections – PLEASE VOTE!

All student officers will be elected at the State Finals through a ballot to be included in each contestant's packet. A metal voting ballot box will be centrally located under the grandstands by the rodeo office each performance of State finals. The deadline to cast votes will be the second to last performance for High School. With the results being announced at the last performance rodeo.

Roll Call of Clubs – All Clubs present and accounted Adult Board Member Elections

The following names are the UHSRA executive boards **nominations** for the following positions:

# Vice-President

Matt Cumbie

Brad McKee – Nomination from the floor

## 2-Year Term

Jason Riding

Kyle Kosoff

Jon Goza

Amanda Lungreen- Nomination from the floor

Cody Bradford - Nomination from the floor

Crystal Williams - Nomination from the floor

Darley Barrow - Nomination from the floor

Cody Johnson - Nomination from the floor

Votes counted Executive Board members will be as follows

Vice President – Brad McKee

**2-Year Term** – Jason Riding

Jon Goza

### Jr ROUGH Stock Awards

Weston Simpson -Champion

Braxton Richman – Res Champion

### YEAR End High Point Winners

Tucker Blackburn BAREBACK Harlee Stokes QUEEN

Gage Rydalch SADDLEBRONC
Tad Williams STEER WRESTLING

Morgan Beckstrom BARRELS
Ram Hughes TEAM ROPING
McCrae Fillmore TEAM ROPING

Ryter Ekker RIFLE

Kyler Porter TRAP

Christopher Staley BULLS

Paislee Davis BREAKAWAY

Chad Reber ? Kirby TIE DOWN

Ashley Barratt GOATS

Kayla Thurgood POLES

Kanden Coronado	BOYS CUTTING	
Trista Ream	GIRLS CUTING	
	REINING COW	
Taylor Jones	HORSE	
Queen Coronation		
Short Go Draws for Position – Cutting and Reining Cow		
Meeting Adjourned		